IntSam Global 5K Run or 1 Mile Walk

Fri October 15 - Mon November 1, 2021 Your City, MI 99999 US
Honduran Scholars Running with Us

These are our three featured scholars from Honduras who are participating in the IntSam Global 5K. To see the full team and support their efforts, visit the page for Team Honduras.

Roger

I am 20 years old and I am currently working on my high school diploma with a special focus on accounting and finance. Once I graduate, my dream is to continue studying at the university level and earn a degree in finance. Each day, I know that I am closer to achieving my goals.

During the quarantine, I have been spending time helping out at home, taking care of the dogs, and spending time with my family.  In my free time, I enjoy playing soccer with my friends in the neighborhood, though we have to social distance while we do it now. Ever since I was little, I have always enjoyed playing soccer. It’s my favorite sport. We usually play in the green area down the road. We usually play on Thursdays and Fridays, and sometimes on Saturdays.

With the race, I’m excited to run the 5K because I’ve never participated in something like this before. I’m looking forward to trying something new. It’ll be fun to share this experience with others.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Karen

I am 16 years old and am currently in the 9th grade. My dream is to study civil engineering at the university level. 

In my spare time, I enjoy playing soccer, but I just started to learn how to play about two months ago. My brothers taught me how to play, and now I enjoy playing with my friends on Thursdays and Sundays in the empty field in our neighborhood.  I enjoy the sport because I get to spend time with my friends. In my neighborhood, there is a community league called the Bulls (“Toros”). Out of the foreign leagues, I like Real Madrid. I like to practice soccer so that one day I can join a youth league.  But, before that, I have to keep practicing so that I learn the techniques.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edward

I am 16 years old and enrolled in 9th grade.  One day, I dream of being an architect. I want to learn the skills needed to build houses and other types of buildings. 

During the pandemic, I have been doing my best to keep up with his online classes, as well as help around the house. I enjoy playing outside with my brothers, so I've really loved being able to spend more time with them during this time.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.