Skip to main content

The Upstate Running Club was founded in 2020 and serves the needs of the running & fitness community with weekly club runs, races, volunteer efforts, and youth organized training sessions. The Upstate Running Club was founded in 2020 and serves the needs of the running & fitness community with weekly club runs, races, volunteer efforts, and youth organized training sessions. The Upstate Running Club  funds organized youth running events, practice sessions, and club socials for over 150 runners a year in the Upstate of South Carolina.  

 

The mission of the Upstate Running Club is to promote running, fitness, and wellness to all members of the Upstate Community through group runs, local sponsorships, and cost effective races. Consider joining us for our weekly group runs. 
 
Image
Image

FREE TRAINING SERVICES FOR YOUTH AGES 6-13

 
Welcome to the Upstate Running Club: Empowering Youth, Uniting Communities
Founded in 2020, our non-profit organization is dedicated to providing direct funding for a comprehensive youth running program tailored to children aged 6-13. By becoming a member, making donations, or sponsoring our events, you actively contribute to fueling our team's endeavors as we engage in year-round training and competition.


The Upstate Running Club stands as a pillar of support for the vibrant running and fitness community of the Upstate of South Carolina. Through our dedication to fostering a love for running, promoting wellness, and nurturing a sense of community, we have become a driving force for positive change. From weekly club runs to impactful volunteer initiatives and dynamic youth programs, we are committed to making a difference one stride at a time.
 
Cultivating the Future of Running
At the heart of our mission lies our unwavering commitment to the youth. With over 1500 club members in the Upstate region, we are dedicated to nurturing the next generation of runners. Through organized youth events, practice sessions, and engaging club socials, we create a nurturing environment where young athletes can thrive. Thanks to our partnership with Without Limits Coaching, our Upstate Running Club Youth Team provides dedicated training sessions led by professional coaches. This year, we're proud to offer youth runners exclusive benefits, including racing singlets, discounts at local running stores, and reduced race entry fees for events across the Upstate
Image
Greenville Details
What: FREE Weekly Training Sessions 
Who: Children Ages 6-13 
Contact Info:
  • Coach Matthew Hammersmith - UpstateRaceSeries@gmail.com
When/Where
  • Wednesday's @ 5:45pm at Holland Park - 819 Laurens Rd
  • Sunday's @ 5pm at St. Joseph High School - 100 St. Joseph's Drive
    • When arriving please use the first entrance on St. Joseph Drive closest to CarMax.
    • The parking lot on Ridge Road is closest to our practice location but has limited parking spaces available. 
    • We will meet at the the training field between the tennis courts and the softball field
Need to Know
    • Please arrive early. We start promptly at 5pm into the warm up session

    • No Bathrooms on Site

    • Practices are 1 Hour

    • 16oz Water Bottle w/ Name on it please

    • Runners will need proper attire and shoes

    • We will host monthly track meets to determine each runners group for training and developmental purposes.

    • This is usually done at the Track Meets and based on their 400 meter time. 

    • Communication will be done via email of your registration here along with our Facebook group which can be found here:

Greenville Spring Schedule

  • Wednesday's from January 3rd to March 13th @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, March 17 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, March 20 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, March 24 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, March 27 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, March 31 @ TRACK RACE TBA @ 5pm (LOCATION IS TBA)
  • Wednesday, April 3 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, April 7 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, April 10@ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, April 14 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, April 17 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, April 21 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, April 24 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, April 28 @ TRACK RACE TBA @ 5pm (LOCATION IS TBA)
  • Wednesday, May 1 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, May 5 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, May 12 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, May 15 @ NO TEAM PRACTICE
  • Sunday, May 19 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, May 22 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, May 26 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Saturday June 1st Downville Mile - Team Event

 

Greenville Summer Track Schedule

  • Sunday, June 2 @ TRACK RACE TBA @ 5pm (LOCATION IS TBA)
  • Wednesday, June 5 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, June 9 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, June 16 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, June 23 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, June 26 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, June 30 @ TRACK RACE TBA @ 5pm (LOCATION IS TBA)
  • Wednesday, July 3 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, July 7 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, July 10 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, July 14 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, July 17 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, July 21 @ TRACK RACE TBA @ 5pm (LOCATION IS TBA)
  • Wednesday, July 24 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, July 28 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, July 31 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, August 4 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, August 7 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, August 11 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, August 14 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, August 18 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, August 21 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, August 25 @ TRACK RACE TBA @ 5pm (LOCATION IS TBA)
  • Wednesday, August 28 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm

 

Greenville Fall XC Schedule

  • Sunday, September 1, 2024 - NO PRACTICE
  • Wednesday, September 4 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, September 8 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, September 11 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, September 15 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, September 18 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, September 22 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, September 25 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, September 29 @ 3k and 1 Mile Race at St. Joseph Cross Country Course
  • Wednesday, October 2 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, October 6 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, October 9 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, October 13 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, October 16 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, October 20 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2024 Open Run @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, October 27 3k and 1 Mile Race at St. Joseph Cross Country Course
  • Wednesday, October 30 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, November 3 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, November 6 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Sunday, November 10 @ St. Joseph HS @ 5pm
  • Wednesday, November 13 @ Holland Park @ 5:45pm
  • Saturday, November 16th, 2024 Swamp Rabbit Trailblaze 3k Race
  • Sunday, November 17, 2024 End of Year Party
  • Saturday November 30th, 2024 Footlocker Race
Image
Anderson Details 
What: FREE Weekly Training Sessions 
Who: Children Ages 6-13 
Contact Info
  • Coach Kyle Defoe - kyle.defoe89@outlook.com
When/Where
  • Sunday's at McCants Middle School @ 5pm Starting March 10th through November 10th
    • Address: 2123 Marchbanks Ave, Anderson, SC 29621
    • No Practice
      • Easter Weekend
      • Mothers Day
      • Fathers Day
Need to Know
  • Please arrive early. We start promptly at 5pm into the warm up session

  • No Bathrooms on Site

  • Practices are 1 Hour

  • 16oz Water Bottle w/ Name on it please

  • Runners will need proper attire and shoes

  • We will host monthly track meets to determine each runners group for training and develomental purposes.

  • This is usually done at the Track Meets and based on their 400 meter time. 

  • Communication will be done via email of your registration here along with our Facebook group which can be found here: 

Contact Us

If you have any questions about this organization, click the button below.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies. We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.