Location: San Antonio, TX US 78212-0474

President's Letter


On behalf of the members of the San Antonio RoadRunners (SARR), welcome to our website. SARR was organized May 7, 1973 as a volunteer, non-profit group dedicated to the promotion of running for physical fitness, fellowship and fun. SARR is nearing 50 Years and still going strong! Our club is a member organization of the Road Runners Club of America (RRCA), a national organization of running clubs dedicated to running and runner’s rights. In 2021, SARR led a successful initiative in getting San Antonio designated as a “Runner Friendly Community” by the RRCA. It’s a designation for our city to proudly carry for the next 5 years!

Our mission is: Improving Lives through Running. SARR organizes, promotes and supports over 20 events throughout the year. All club events are listed on our website, as well as other, local non-SARR events. Our club offers something for all runners, from beginner to advanced, regardless of age or ability.

We are over 1600 members strong and Membership in the San Antonio RoadRunners includes membership in the Road Runners Club of America, reduced entry fees to most SARR races, and eligibility to participate in our award-winning SARR training programs.

As an all-volunteer, non-profit organization, membership dues help us continue to offer the local running community well organized, safe and enjoyable events. Proceeds from SARR events also help us donate to various worthy causes within our community.

The SARR Board is here to serve the members of the club. I encourage you to reach out to any of the Board members with questions, concerns, or suggestions. You are also invited to attend our open, monthly Board meetings. If you have some spare time, we would love to have you volunteer for one of our committees, races, or training programs. Have an idea on how to make SARR a better club? I would love to hear about it. You can help make a difference in the success of this club.

Keith Click
President, SARR

SARR is grateful for those members that served before us and blazed the trail to make our Running Club the great organization it is today. SARR continues changing lives every day.

Our Past Presidents:

2017 – 2021Scott Peacock
2015 – 2017Joe DiNuovo
2011 – 2015Jerry Negrete
2007 – 2011Joan Bobrukiewiez
2003 – 2007Whitney Lawrence
1999 – 2003Bob Ratliff
1993 – 1999John Delgado
1989 – 1993Royce Gragg
1984 – 1989Mike Bustamante
1983 – 1984Jerry McCurdy
1982 – 1983Dick Ekland
1973 – 1982Ken Bashore

© 2024 RunSignup, Inc.  

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies. We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.