DC Front Runners Pride Run 5K

June 10, 2022 Washington, DC 20003 US


$55 06/10 7:00PM EDT - 8:00PM EDT Registration ends June 10, 2022 at 12:00pm EDT

Virtual 5k

$55 Registration opens May 1, 2022. You MUST pick up your shirt in person if you choose a swag option.
Historic Congressional Cemetery
1801 E Street, Southeast
Washington, DC US 20003

Join us on June 10, 2022, Friday, at 7:00pm at the Historic Congressional Cemetery, in Washington, DC to celebrate our 10th anniversary of the DC Front Runners Pride Run 5K. This will mark the first time since 2019 that we return to an in-person event. Registration will open on February 14, 2022, Monday, at noon. The registration is $45. Registration will increase to $55 on April 1.

Latest Information (updated on 5/24/2022)
  1. Packet Pickup: Sunday (6/5) 2-5pm and Thursday (6/9) 5-8pm at Pacers Running (1821 14th St NW, Washington, DC 20009); Friday (6/10) 5-7pm at the Cemetery
  2. Dogs: The Historic Congressional Cemetery will only allow service dogs. The grounds will be closed to all other K9s (non-service dogs) during the event.
  3. Virtual 5K: Option to run the Pride Run 5K virtually. The registration fee is the same and your race package will not be mailed to you. You will be able to pick up your package in person. You can run the Pride Run 5K anytime between 6/1-6/10/2022 (7pm Eastern). Submission of virtual results will go live on 6/1/2022.
  4. Volunteers: Please sign up to volunteer if you want to join our awesome community. In the form, you can skip to the Pride 
2022 DCFR Pride Run 5K Presenting Sponsor


Would you like to sponsor the Pride Run 5K?

Contact us for more information. Be part of a community that not only celebrates Pride but also actively supports Diversity and Inclusion.

Whether you run, walk or just cheer others on, please consider fundraising for our charity partners? You can make a donation here or organize a group of runners and walkers as a fundraising charity squad here!

Our designated beneficiary charities received a record amount from the 2020 Virtual DCFR Pride Run 5K!

This year's race proceeds benefit local LGBTQ and disenfranchised youth organizations, including the Team DC Student-Athlete Scholarship, Wanda Alston Foundation, Casa Ruby, Teens Run DC, Blade Foundation, Ainsley's Angels of America (National Capital Region) and SMYAL.

Image ImageImage ImageImageImage

2022 DCFR Pride Run 5K Sponsors and Partners

DC Front Runners is a running, walking, and social club for LGBTQ people and their friends in the Washington, DC metropolitan area. We are open to all people regardless of race, pace, age, gender, sexual orientation, or athletic ability. Our group is very diverse with respect to speed, distance, and intensity, and we encourage and support all who participate. While membership is encouraged, you do not have to join to give us a try! 

Our club has almost 400 active members. In addition to our group runs and walks, we sponsor many social events so you can make new friends and join other members for dinner, happy hour, or other activities. Some activity reductions are in place during the local pandemic restrictions.

To join, register at members.dcfrontrunners.org.

Race Contact Info

If you have any questions about this race, click the button below.

Race Website

Additional race information can be found at http://www.dcfrpriderun.com/.

Previous DCFR Pride Run 5K (2013 - 2021)

2021 Race Results.

  • GENDER NEUTRAL: Katelyn Hammes (0:24:03); Blue Bell-Bhuiyan (0:25:00); Jamie Ryan (0:25:12)
  • WOMEN OVERALL: Erin Dandridge (0:22:40); Tomoko Ashizuka (0:23:42); Blake Rushin (0:24:34)
  • MEN OVERALL: Clint McKelvey (0:14:14); John Hall (0:17:05); Ross Anderson (0:17:35)

2020 Race Results.

  • GENDER NEUTRAL: Sarah Holland (0:28:30); Sally Ratliff (0:31:02); Precious Ares (0:44:09)
  • WOMEN OVERALL: Dana Miller (0:21:00); Kristin Giuliano (0:21:29); Elyse Braner (0:24:01)
  • MEN OVERALL: Jeremy Lynch (0:17:56); Michael Whelan (0:18:35); Russell Page (0:18:44)

2013-2019 Race Results and Photographs.


Like this page and invite your friends on Facebook.
Join this event and invite your friends on Facebook.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies. We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.