Race Header

Cosplay for Hope Convention & Walk

Sat August 25, 2018 Warrensburg, MO US 64093 Directions
Events

Cosplay for Hope Walk

9:00AM CDT - 1:00PM CDT
Place
University of Central Missouri
108 South Street
Warrensburg, MO US 64093
Description

 

Cosplay for Hope Walk
Saturday, August 25, 2018

Suicide prevention starts with everyday heroes like you! Donations accepted online and in person!

The Cosplay for Hope Mission: We wish to form a sense of cosmunity that offers compassion and equality for those who seek or want support through a network of mental health and suicide prevention activists and advocates. We also hope to save and change lives using cosplay and fandom families through inclusive and supportive collaboration for mental health awareness and suicide prevention efforts.

We will have a group photo, a photo booth, a $1 bake sale, $1 raffle, walk t-shirts, and much much more!

Cosplay for Hope Walk Schedule:
Organization: Cosplay for Hope
Purpose: Suicide Prevention & Mental Health Awareness
Walk Date: Saturday, August 25, 2018
Cosplay for Hope Convention Schedule
7:45-8:00 am Volunteer Arrival
8:30 a.m. Informational & Resource Table Set Up
8:45 a.m. Cosplayer Arrival
9:00 a.m. Guest Registration Opens
10:00 a.m. Program Begins
10:15 a.m. Featured Guest Message
10:25 a.m. Attendee Photo Op
10:30 a.m. Cosplay for a Cause Walk
11:30 a.m. Warrior Name Reading
11:35 a.m. Remembrance Name Reading
11:55 a.m. Closing Ceremony

Your Cosplay for Hope Team:
April Roller
Aroller@CosplayforHope.com

Erica Williams
Erica@CosplayforHope.com

Kira Burton
Kira@CosplayforHope.com

Megan Deaver
Megan@CosplayforHope.com

Kat Embrey
Kat@CosplayforHope.com

Hannah Melton
Hannah@CosplayforHope.com

Cosplay for Hope News & Events:
https://www.facebook.com/CosplayForHope/


Together we will save lives!

 

Hope Contact Info

If you have any questions about this hope, click the button below.

Questions?

You must be a participant to view this content.

Have An Account?

Sign In
Facebook

Like this page and invite your friends on Facebook.
Join this event and invite your friends on Facebook.